HOW TO GIVE CONSTRUCTIVE CRITICISM – Five Rules for Being a Beta-Reader


i like this guys

Ensis Reads

Has anyone ever asked you to read their novel-in-progress? Didn’t know what to do or say? Or did you read it and they seemed unsatisfied with your feedback?

1-1260891209BLuF

This appears to be a growing issue as more and more people are able to legitimately self publish through online distributors. It is an issue which has affected me personally, as many of my friends and acquaintances are authors with published works. Needless to say, I would like to speak to them again, but some of them release works which I feel have some major flaws and, as an impartial reviewer, I need to mention this.

I feel I should start by saying I believe constructive criticism is one of the nicest things one can do for another; it demonstrates that you care about their work, shows you took time to think analytically about it, and implies you want…

View original post 842 more words

